Access Keys:

 
 
Whitehead Primary School, Whitehead, County Antrim

School Holidays

HOLIDAY CALENDAR 2021-22

This is a copy of the holidays for this year. While I can appreciate how much money can be saved by booking a holiday during term time, I would thoroughly discourage you from doing so.  Children can miss so much in a very short space of time which is extremely detrimental to their progress within school.

 

HOLIDAY CALENDAR 2021-22

SCHOOL BEGINS

  SCHOOL CLOSES

HOLIDAYS (DATES ARE INCLUSIVE)

Wednesday, 25 August 2021

Thursday, 23 September 2021

School Development Day

Friday, 24 September 2021

(1 staff training day)

Monday, 27 September 2021

Friday, 22 October 2021

Halloween Half Term

Monday, 25 October - Friday, 29 October 2021

(4 days + 1 staff training day)

Monday, 1 November 2021

Tuesday, 21 December 2021

No school dinners

Christmas

Wednesday, 22 December 2021 – Tuesday, 4 January 2022

(10 days)

Wednesday, 5 January 2022

Friday, 11 February 2022

Winter Half Term

Monday, 14 February – Friday, 18 February 2022

(4 days + 1 staff training days)

Monday, 21 February 2022

Friday, 8 April 2022

No school dinners

Easter

Monday, 11 April – Friday, 22 April 2022

(10 days)

Monday, 25 April 2022

Thursday, 28 April 2022

May Day

Friday, 29 April - Monday, 2 May 2022

(1 day & 1 staff training day)

Tuesday, 3 May 2022

Friday, 27 May 2022

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 30 May - Friday, 3 June 2022

(4 days +1 staff training day)

Monday, 6 June 2022

Thursday, 30 June 2022

No school dinners

Summer Holiday 2022