Access Keys:

 
 
Whitehead Primary School, Whitehead, County Antrim

School Holidays

HOLIDAY CALENDAR 2019-20

This is a copy of the holidays for next year. While I can appreciate how much money can be saved by booking a holiday during term time, I would thoroughly discourage you from doing so.  Children can miss so much in a very short space of time which is extremely detrimental to their progress within school.

SCHOOL BEGINS SCHOOL CLOSES HOLIDAY (dates are inclusive)
Thursday, 29 August 2019

 

School finishes at 12.10 pm –

No dinners

School also finishes at 12.10 pm on Friday, 30 August 2019

No dinners

Thursday, 26 September 2019 @ the usual times Staff Training Day

 

Friday, 27 September 2019

(1 day)

Monday, 30 September 2019

 

As normal

Friday, 25 October 2019

 

School finishes at 2.00 pm

Halloween Half Term

 

Monday, 28 October – Friday, 1 November 2019

(4 days + 1 staff training day)

Monday, 4 November 2019

 

As normal

Friday, 20 December 2019

 

School finishes @ 12.10 pm

No school dinners

Christmas

 

Monday, 23 December 2019 – Friday, 3 January 2020

(10 days)

Monday, 6 January 2020

 

As normal

Friday, 14 February 2020 @ 2.00 pm Winter Half Term

 

Monday, 17 February – Friday, 21 February 2020

(4 days + 1 staff training day)

Monday, 24 February 2020

 

As normal

Friday, 3 April 2020 @ 12.10 pm

 

No school dinners

Easter

 

Monday, 6 April – Friday, 17 April 2020

(9 days + 1 staff training day)

Monday, 20 April 2020

 

As normal

Thursday, 7 May 2020 @ 2.00 pm May Day

 

Friday, 8 May 2020

(1 day)

Monday, 11 May 2020

 

As normal

Thursday, 21 May 2020 @ 2.00 pm Spring Bank Holiday

 

Friday, 22 May – Monday, 25 May 2020

(1 staff training day + 1 day)

Tuesday, 26 May 2020

 

As normal

Tuesday, 30 June 2020

 

School finishes at 12.10 pm

No school dinners

Summer Holiday 2020