Access Keys:

 
 
Whitehead Primary School, Whitehead, County Antrim

School Holidays

HOLIDAY CALENDAR 2020-21

This is a copy of the holidays for this year. While I can appreciate how much money can be saved by booking a holiday during term time, I would thoroughly discourage you from doing so.  Children can miss so much in a very short space of time which is extremely detrimental to their progress within school.

 

HOLIDAY CALENDAR 2020-21

SCHOOL BEGINS

  SCHOOL CLOSES

HOLIDAYS (DATES ARE INCLUSIVE)

Monday, 24 August 2020

Friday, 23 October 2020

Halloween Half Term

Monday, 26 October - Friday, 30 October 2020

(4 days + 1 staff training day)

Monday, 2 November 2020

Tuesday, 22 December 2020

No school dinners

Christmas

Wednesday, 23 December 2020 – Tuesday, 5 January 2021

(10 days)

Wednesday, 6 January 2021

Friday, 12 February 2021

Winter Half Term

Monday, 15 February – Monday, 22 February 2021

(4 days + 2 staff training days)

Tuesday, 23 February 2021

Thursday, 1 April 2021

No school dinners

Easter

Friday, 2 April – Friday, 16 April 2021

(10 days + 1 staff training day)

Monday, 19 April 2021

Friday, 30 April 2021

May Day

Monday, 3 May 2021

(1 day)

Tuesday, 4 May 2021

Thursday, 27 May 2021

Spring Bank Holiday

Friday, 28 May - Monday, 31 May 2021

(1 day +1 staff training day)

Tuesday, 1 June 2021

Friday, 25 June 2021

No school dinners

Summer Holiday 2021